Sunday, October 21, 2018

The Chew Shack: A Delicious Halal Turkish Food Truck

Food Truck: The Chew Shack
Address: 5741 Westheimer, Houston, TX
Date of visit: 10/19/18



Background:
Salam/hey guys! Today I will be writing about my experience at a food truck called the Chew Shack. This company actually has three trucks. One is Turkish, one is American (Burgers, fries, etc.), and one is Mexican. This review is for the Turkish one. I got a message from them saying that they are at a new set location, so I decided to give them a try. After work, I met up with another blogger.



Let's Eat!
They are located next to the James Coney Island on Westheimer and Bering. We got three platters: a combination of chicken and lamb Adana Kebap, a combination of filet mignon kebap and lamb Adana kebap, and a chicken kebap. All the platters come with rice, vegetables, pita, and red cabbage. We also got a chicken doner, which comes with fries, and the onion rings. While waiting, we talked to the cashier as well as catching up on life.


Menu: The Turkish truck isn't deep like the brick and mortar spots. It has different types of kebaps, including the traditional Adana and doner. The biggest plus though is that it's not pricey (Turkish spots are some of the most expensive halal spots in town).

Le Menu


Chicken and Adana Kebap platter


Chicken Kebap Platter


Filet Mignon Kebap Platter

Chicken Doner (normally comes in one piece, but they cut into pieces because it's so huge)

The Inside of the Shawarma

The Verdict:
Absolutely delicious! There was so much flavor in everything that we got. My top ones were the Adana kebaps and the filet mignon. The food gets two thumbs up.
The people working there were really nice (I was observing them as other customers had come to order food).

Conclusion:
If you want some Turkish food without having to spend a lot of money, then the Chew Shack is a great spot to go to. I won't mind going there again soon. During the day, they are usually at office buildings. At night, they are at the address (5741 Westheimer). Afiyet Olsun!



Grading:
Food: 9/10
No service grade since this was a blogger event.
Pricing: $$ out of $$$$



Restaurant Information
The Chew Shack
5741 Westheimer, Houston, TX
Phone: (713) 643-4474
Website: https://www.thechewshack.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/thechewshack/
Timings: Wed-Thu: 7 PM - Midnight; Fri-Sat: 7 PM - 2 AM
Caters: Yes
Online ordering available

Feel free to comment below, send me a Facebook Message, or email me!

Cheers!
Zain Mohammed

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Where to eat While You are in Houston for the ISNA Convention


Assalam Alaikum guys! For those visiting for the ISNA Convention, welcome to Houston! Houston is known not only for NASA and for its Southern Hospitality, but also for its wide variety of available halal food options! Here are some of the options that you can choose from during your stay here in Houston. Bon Appetit!


Downtown to the 610 Loop.

1)      Phoenicia Specialty Foods- 1001 Austin Street.

This is the closest halal restaurant to the George R. Brown Convention Center, and the only one that can be accessed by foot. This place has a small restaurant area where they sell items such as shawarmas and shish tawook with rice. You also get a wide variety of international groceries and halal meat.

Cuisine: Mediterranean


Chicken Shawarma

 


2) Stanton’s City Bites – 1420 Edwards Street

Located only 5 minutes from the Convention Center, Stanton’s City Bites is one of the most popular options for halal burgers in Houston. They have halal chicken and beef burgers, chili, and hot dogs, and all the halal stuff is cooked separately on a separate grill from the pork items. All you need to do is to mention halal and no bacon to the cashier when ordering your food. You get that classic diner feeling when you dine there, so you don’t want to miss out!

Cuisine: American

The Monster Burger

Holy Cow




3) Pinkerton’s BBQ - 1504 Airline Drive

If you want to try halal Texas BBQ, then this is the place to be! Since October 2017, this place has been cutting and smoking their Creekstone Farms beef separately from the other meats they serve and has become a favorite among the Muslim community here in Houston. The vegetarian sides that they offer are their coleslaw and their potato salad. Be sure to come at exactly 11 AM if you want to grab one of their ribs: they sell out in between 60 and 90 minutes!

Cuisine: Texan

Half Pound Brisket with Potato Salad


Chopped Beef Sandwich


4) Gyro King - 2424 Old Spanish Trail

Since 2014, Gyro King has been offering some of the best NY Style platters in
town. They give a generous portion of food for a decent price. If you want to be
closer to the convention center, check out their truck in the Medical Center!
Cuisine: NY Street Food

Mix Over Rice with Both Sauces



5) Crispy or Grilled – 2306 Brazos Street or 3333 Eastside Street (Must Follow on Social Media For Location Info) 

Crispy or Grilled is a food truck that offers halal American fare. You have the option of choosing from a normal chicken sandwich to halal chicken cones. Think of this place as a halal Chick-Fil-A food truck, but with more chicken options!
Cuisine: American and Fusion

Crispy Chicken Sandwich

Asian Persuasion and South of The Border Tacos

Clockwise from left: Buffalo Chicken Cone, BBQ Chicken Cone with Beef Bacon, and Asian Persuasion Cone

Nashville Hot Chicken Burger

Between I-610 and Beltway 8

1) Abu Omar Halal – Various Locations

Abu Omar is one of the most successful halal restaurant chains in the city. Established after a failed venture into the taco truck business, Abu Omar grew from a small truck in the Medical Center to having eight locations in Houston.They provide shawarma and NY Style platters, but the one thing that everyone loves is their chicken shawarma arabi. Their location between I-610 and Sam Houston Tollway is 7727 Westheimer, and their location in the Medical Center is 7500 Almeda.
Cuisine: Mediterranean

 
Chicken Shawarma Arabi


2) Busy Boy- 5722 Hillcroft

Since 2007, Busy Boy has been providing e-xcellent food and service. Everything here is halal, and they offer a wide variety of items such as cold cut subs and sandwiches, burgers, Philly Cheesesteaks, and Po-Boy’s. They just expanded to include crepes and desserts. So, if you want to have some dessert after eating at the restaurant, just walk over!
Cuisine: American and Mediterranean

Philly Cheesesteak


3) Cedar’s Bakery - 8619 Richmond Ave.

This is a Lebansese Bakery in the heart of Little Beirut that serves up delicious pies. You have a lot to choose from, ranging from the basic manakeesh to labne and zaatar.
Cuisine: Lebanese

Cheese Manakeesh


4) Bismillah Cafe- 5696 Hillcroft

This place offers top notch American burgers along with Desi fusion burgers. The owner is a friendly guy and he sure knows how to make great burgers!
Right now, his restaurant is undergoing expansion. However, the Bismillah restaurant next to it has a few of the café items available!
Cuisine: Fusion Pakistani-American with American Items

Patty Melt on Texas Toast

Ten Chicken Sandwich on Texas Toast

5) Thai Gourmet- 6324 Richmond Ave.

Thai Gourmet is widely regarded to be the best Thai restaurant in Houston, and the best part is that they use halal chicken! This place can have a long waiting time, so come early if you can! The chicken is cooked separately from all the other meats. But be careful on the spice level you get. The medium can still burn your mouth!
Cuisine: Thai

Drunken Noodles

Chicken Pad Thai

Green Curry with Chicken


6) Aga’s – 11842 Wilcrest Drive

Aga’s is widely considered to be the best Indo-Pak restaurant in Southeast Texas. Their service and their quality of food are held in very high regard. This is a great place to take your family, or any large group of people. There is one golden rule to dining here: Goat Chops.
Cuisine: Indo-Pak


Top left going clockwise: goat curry, tandoori chicken handi, chicken 65, and goat biryani

Goat Chops

Peshawari Chicken


If you have any questions, feel free to message me on my Instagram at thehalalreviewer, or email me at zain.mohammed93@gmail.com!

 I hope you enjoy your time in Houston!

Cheers!
Zain Mohammed


Sunday, June 17, 2018

March 2018 Roundup

Salam/hey guys! For March 2018, I will be doing something different. I'll be rounding up my trips from that month. The reason being the fact that I have no time to write full reviews because of school and work. I am in my senior year of engineering school, and the work is so much that I have to devote time to do it. once I finish, I can get back to writing full reviews. So without further ado, here is a roundup.

The Gyro Guys
The first trip was Gyro Guys in Clear Lake. It was my first review in Clear Lake in 4.5 years. I got to go there since I was in Galveston for most of the day and wanted to give that place a try. I got a large mix over rice, and it was delicious! Price was $10.98 (tax included) Service was good also.

Menu: http://thegyroguys.us/

Mix Over Rice

Service: 9/10
Food: 9/10
Address: 12403 Scarsdale Boulevard, Houston, TX
Timings: Mon-Sun: 10 AM - 10 PM
Pricing: $$ out of $$$$


Secondly, I went with two followers to a new Indian/Pakistani spot in Sugar Land called Biryani Bistro. What got me interested in trying out this place was the fact that the owner used to be a chef from the famous Nizam Club in Hyderabad. I looked at the menu, and I saw many Hyderabadi items offered like dum ka chicken, tahari, and marag. We ordered dum ka chicken, goat biryani, and chicken 65. Accompaniments included white rice, raita, and mirchi ka salan. The main standouts were the mirchi ka salan and the dum ka chicken.


Service: 8/10
Food: 8/10
Address: 16100 Kensington Drive Suite 400, Sugar Land, Texas
Timings: Tue-Thu & Sun: 11 AM -  9:30 PM; Fri-Sat: 11 AM 10 PM; Mon: closed


Koala Kolache
Next, I went to try a Texas delicacy: klobasnek. It's basically a kolache with a meat filling.
A common misconception is that kolache is a pastry with a sweet or savory filling. I used to think that as well, until one follower and some research pointed out that it was indeed klobasnek. And what better place to try out klobasnek than one of the top rated places for it: Koala Kolaches. Located on Spring Cypress and Louetta, Koala Kolaches has grown to become one of the placed highly regarded for kolaches (and klobasnek). And what do ya know, the gyro one was halal, thanks to a muslim food Instagrammer from here in Houston! They in fact use the gyro from Phoenicia for their gyro kolaches (or rather gyro klobasnek). Because of the timings they have, the only time I had to try them was before I headed to school. I got two gyro kolaches, and the hype was actually real! The price for each is $3.69. The kolaches were fantastic. They also have a good variety of vegetarian, seafood and sweet ones as well. I know I'll be back regularly!

The inside of one gyro klobasnek
Service: 9/10
Food: 10/10
Address: 14502 Spring Cypress (Intersection of Spring Cypress and Louetta), Cypress, TX
Timings: Tue-Sat: 6 AM - 2 PM; Sun: 7 AM - 2 PM
Pricing: $ out of $$$$

Las Brasas Charcoal Chicken
I then went and tried a place that has Peruvian Rotisserie Chicken, a first in the state. The place is called Las Brasas. I discovered that they used halal chicken from a group on Facebook. Rotisserie chicken (or pollo a la brasa) is actually one of the most consumed and popular food items in Peru alongside ceviche. I then headed there one night. It's on Eldridge just after Westheimer next to Chennai Express. The people were really nice. The first thing you notice is that the chicken is cooked in an actual rotisserie that was imported from Peru. Second, you'll notice the halal certificate for their chicken. In fact, the chicken is the only thing that is halal, and it's a good thing because that's their main specialty. According to the owner, he said that they have been using halal chicken since March 1.
So the ordering process is that you specify how much chicken you want (1/2 lb, 1 lb, etc.). Then you pick the sides. Oh, and the sides are all vegetarian! So I got a 1/4 lb chicken with rice and beans. The price? $9.73 (tax included).

Menu: http://www.lasbrasaschicken.com/our-menu/
The chicken prices are reasonable! And as shown below in the pic, you get a lot of food for that price.
The Spreadd. Red sauce = spicy. Green sauce = mild

For someone trying Peruvian food for the first time, the place was great! The chicken was full of flavor. Do give this place a try if you are in the energy corridor or want to be healthy (one of the few halal places with healthy food)!

Service: 8/10
Food: 8.5/10
Address:
2721 Eldridge Parkway, Houston, TX
Timings: Sun-Thu: 11 AM - 9PM; Fri-Sat: 11 AM - 9:30 PM
Pricing: $ out of $$$$

Darna Mediterranean Cuisine

To wrap up March, I took a day trip to Austin. Now many who goes there from Houston would often go to either Halal Bros or Arpeggio for halal food. But I went to this place called Darna Cafe. The reason? Moroccan food. It's unbelievable that Houston doesn't have a full fledged Moroccan restaurant, while Dallas, San Antonio, and Austin have one. I've been wanting to try Moroccan food for a long time. The closest I got was Moroccan Bites in San Antonio back in 2014. Sadly they were closed because the owners took a vacation. My parents went to Morocco in 2015 and loved eating tajine. But finally, it was time for me to try a tajine.
Darna is located at the intersection of W 11th and Guadelupe Street, not far from the UT campus. Because there's construction, it's best to pay for parking and then take a little walk to the place. The interior was nice. After sitting down, I was handed the menu.
I ordered the kefta tagine: ground beef and lamb meatballs with a boiled egg cooked in tomato, garlic, and herbs. I paid $16.23 (tax included) for this.

Menu: https://darnatx.com/menu/
This place is more Moroccan than Mediterranean tbh. The menu is similar to the one at Moroccan Bites. I'm assuming that the prices of the tagines are similar in other Moroccan places (someone please help)

The Kefta Tagine
For a first timer, the tajine really impressed me. It was bursting with flavor. Everything was cooked freshly. The food was washed down with some water. Overall, two thumbs up. Service was great as well. Really friendly people.
If you are visiting Austin or go to UT, then Darna is definitely a place to try! Inshallah I hope there will be a Moroccan place in Houston.

Service: 9/10
Food: 9/10
Address:
408 W 11th Street, Austin, TX
Timings: Mon-Thu: 11 AM - 9 PM; Fri-Sat: 11 AM - 10 PM; Sun: 9 AM - 8 PM
Pricing: $$ out of $$$$

Feel free to comment below, send me a message on Facebook, or send me an email!

Cheers! 
Zain Mohammed

Friday, March 30, 2018

Fanoosh Biryani and Burgers: Where East Meets West

Restaurant: Fanoosh Biryani and Burgers
Address: 1226 Museum Square Drive, Sugar Land, Texas
Buffet or a-la-carte: a-la-carte
Date of visit: 3/12/18



Background:
Salam/hey guys! I will be writing about my experience at the recently opened Fanoosh Biryani and Burgers restaurant. So how did I arrive at coming to a place that serves both biryani and burgers? I saw the owner on Facebook posting about the restaurant opening up in a few months. Next thing you know, he invites the public to give the place a sneak peak. I went for it, and the biryani was absolutely spot on. I decided to come again, this time with two friends. It was a challenge, because I had invited some friends and bloggers to try the food here since the biryani was that good. Unfortunately, many canceled at the last minute despite several answers of "Yes". Another challenge was the time. The place closes at 8 on Mondays, which honestly is early. I got off work late on that day, so getting there was a real challenge with the traffic Houston is known for. Thankfully, the traffic was actually not bad since it was Spring Break, so I made it with some time to spare.




Let's The Experience Begin!
Fanoosh is located exactly where UB's used to be (same strip mall as Bahama Bucks and the Sugar Land location of Stacked Ice Cream). The layout and outside patio are still there. The place was bustling when we went inside. After browsing through the menu and meeting the owner, we were ready to order.




Let's Eat!
We ordered three things: chicken biryani, house fries (fries with burger meat, cheddar jack cheese, onion, cilantro, and Fanoosh sauce), and the angus burgers (angus patties with gouda, Fanoosh sauce, lettuce, and tomatoes). We split and paid about $14 (tax included). The waiting time wasn't bad at 14 minutes and 23 seconds. They give you a pager, and when it buzzes, it means that the order is ready. We sat on the patio and talked until the pager sounded.




Menu: https://fanooshbnb.com/
If you want to see the menu, you just have to click "menu" and it will take you there. The menu is limited, and for a good reason. The owner wants to make sure that all the food is fresh. They have various types of biryanis and burgers that are available to order, even though some of the biryanis are only available on the weekends. The prices are honestly not bad, and all the meat is halal.


The Chicken Biryani


House Fries


Angus Burger




The Verdict:
When we got the burgers, there was something that caught my eye. All the vegetables, and the sauce were on the side instead of on the burger. It's most likely like that for picky eaters to choose what goes on the burger and what is left out. You add the vegetables and the sauce, and you get what you see in the above pic.
Tastewise, the biryani proved to be the clear winner yet again. The taste was simply marvelous. Perfectly spiced biryani with a lot of flavor, just the way I like it. Second place was the house fries by a close margin. The Fanoosh sauce had the perfect spice kick: not too mild yet not too hot. When they say that their food is fresh, they really mean it. Last place was the burger, which was just ok. The patty wasn't up to my taste tbh. Nevertheless, a good experience overall.
The service was good too. The owner is a really nice guy.




Conclusion:
While the burger was just ok, the biryani was superb. Fanoosh is a great place to have some delicious biryani without having to drive far if you live in Sugar Land. It's also a great place to have biryani if you do not want to wait in the line at Aga's (in the past few trips, the line was up to the door!). I hope to come visit this place again when I am in Sugar Land.



Grading:
Food: 23/30 (9/10 for biryani, 8/10 for fries, 6/10 for burger)
Service: 9/10
Total: 32/40 = 80% (B)
Pricing: $$ out of $$$$



Restaurant Information:
Fanoosh Biryani and Burgers
1226 Museum Square Drive, Sugar Land, Texas
Phone: (281) 201-2067
Website: https://fanooshbnb.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/tasteofgreek/
Timings: Mon, Tue & Thu: 12 PM - 8 PM; Fri-Sat: 12 PM - 9 PM; Sun: 4 PM - 9 PM; Wed: Closed
Caters: N/A

Feel free to comment below, send me a message on Facebook, or send me an email!
Cheers!
Zain Mohammed

Thursday, March 29, 2018

Taste of Greek: A Food Truck in Kingwood

Restaurant: Taste of Greek
Address: 1956 Northpark Dr, Kingwood, Texas
Buffet or a-la-carte: a-la-carte
Date of visit: 3/10/18



Background:
Salam/hey guys! For the first time since Summer 16, I am reviewing a place that is in the Northeast part of the Houston area (Kingwood, Humble, Porter, etc.). It's rare I come this side because 1) it's REALLY far away from Cypress and 2) there aren't as many halal options there as there are in other parts of town. The place I am reviewing is of a food truck off Northpark drive called Taste of Greek. My entire family was out for the day, so I decided to drive down there before heading home and then heading to one of my best's friends wedding.


Let's The Experience Begin!
Taste of Greek is located all the way in Kingwood off Northpark just after Russell Palmer Dr. It's located in a small food truck park. There were people there already, so I just waited in line.

Let's Eat!
What's a good thing to try when you're visiting a Greek place for the first time? Gyros of course! I got the beef/lab gyro sandwich. I paid $7.57 (tax included). I waited only 5 minutes for the gyro.

Menu: http://tasteofgreek.wixsite.com/tasteofgreek/menu
The only halal item here is their beef/lamb gyro sandwich, and plate according to the person manning the cashier area. Other than that, the prices weren't that bad tbh. The keftedes (beef meatballs) looked real good though.

The Gyro

The Verdict:
The gyro was actually tasty. Everything was fresh, and it had a lot of flavor.
No complaints about the service. The person was really nice.


Conclusion:
Taste of Greek is a great addition to a place that barely has halal food options (compared to other parts of town). If you want a nice wrap that is affordable, then give it a try!



Grading:
Food: 8/10
Service: 8/10
Total: 16/20 = 80% (B)
Pricing: $ out of $$$$



Restaurant Information:
Taste of Greek
1956 Northpark Dr, Kingwood, Texas
Phone: (832) 335-7587
Website: http://tasteofgreek.wixsite.com/tasteofgreek
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/tasteofgreek/
Timings: Mon - Sun: 11 AM - 7 PM
Caters: Unknown

Feel free to comment below, send me a message on Facebook, or send me an email!
Cheers!
Zain Mohammed

Saturday, March 24, 2018

Fuzzy's: Halal Deep Dish Returns to Houston

Restaurant: Fuzzy's Pizza
Address: 8914 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX
Buffet or a-la-carte: a-la-carte
Date of visit: 2/19/18



Background:
Salam/hey guys! Today I will be writing about a spot that has been around for a while: Fuzzy's Pizza. I am going to keep this one short, since it was a spontaneous trip planned by me and my friend. I found out about this place using halal on Facebook. I messaged them, as well as called them, and they said yes to having halal toppings. I decided to go there after finishing my work at Prairie View.


Let's The Experience Begin!
Fuzzy's is located on Westheimer just before Fondren. There were tables, as well as pictures of the owner with many famous customers. For the most part, we were the only customers.

Let's Eat!
We ordered the deep dish pizza with beef pepperoni. We split the check

Menu: https://www.myfuzzyspizza.com/
The halal items that are available in this restaurant are the beef pepperoni, and chicken wings. They have regular, Chicago style, gluten free style, and Italian style (similar to Neapolitan pizza). They also serve pizza by the slice

The Deep Dish Pizza

The Verdict:
The food was pretty good. The only issue really was that the pepperoni was too thin. Nvertheless, halal deep dish is back.


Conclusion:
The absence of halal deep dish in the Houston area was a short one. Fuzzy's is not bad of a place to try. What you should do though is call ahead in advance, because deep dish takes around 40-50 minutes to cook!



Grading:
Food: 7/10
Total: 7/10 = 70% (C)
Pricing: $$ out of $$$$



Restaurant Information:
Fuzzy's Pizza8914 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX
Phone: (713) 787-5200
Website: https://www.myfuzzyspizza.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/fuzzyspizza/
Timings: Sun - Thu: 11 AM - 9:30 PM; Fri - Sat: 11 AM - 10:30 PM
Caters: Yes

Feel free to comment below, send me a message on Facebook, or send me an email!
Cheers!
Zain Mohammed

Monday, March 19, 2018

Deen's Cheesesteak

Restaurant: Deen's Cheesesteaks
Address: 5222 Barker Cypress (Barker Cypress and Keith Harrow), Houston, TX
Buffet or a-la-carte: a-la-carte
Date of visit: 1/23/18

Update 10/18/18: This place has become a family favorite of mine. My new favorite item here is their chicken tikka cheesesteak. It's right now my favorite chicken cheesesteak in town! They put chicken tikka, onions, bell peppers, and their white sauce in their cheesesteak. Go give it a try!

Background:
Salam/hey guys! Today I will be writing about two experiences that I had at a new spot for halal American fare: Deen's. After seeing on Facebook about their opening, I had to give them a try. It is really nice to see another option for halal American food near the mosque that's near my house. For many years that I had been going to that mosque, there was one place that dominated it all: Khan BBQ and Grill 😒. Khan BBQ was something that literally everyone who goes to that mosque obsessed over. 9/10 times will they cater to the mosque for events that happen. I really hope this can be a good alternative for me.



Let's Eat!
Deen's is located on the intersection of Barker Cypress and Keith Harrow. Inside is really nice. They also have frozen yogurt, and get this, VIDEO GAMES. You can literally play games on PS4 or XBOX One while waiting for your food! They have games such as Need For Speed and Fifa! I've come here on four occasions, and I have tried a variety of foods. The first trip consisted of their authentic cheesesteak (ribeye, sauteed onions, and real cheese whiz) and fries. The second trip consisted of their American cheesesteak (ribeye, sauteed onions, bell peppers, and American cheese), fries, white garlic wings, and honey BBQ wings. The third trip consisted of what they call the Texas Cheesesteak. It's basically a fusion of Philly and Texas (No, not the Cowboys and Eagles bonding together lol). It's ribeye, onion strings, and American cheese drizzled with BBQ sauce. The final trip consisting of a cheesesteak that combined the Indian subcontinent and SE Pennsylvania: the tandoori chicken cheesesteak. It was tandoori chicken, onions, bell peppers, and American cheese drizzled with white sauce. The white sauce was what the owner recommended doing, so I had to go for it. While waiting, I played some games.



Menu: https://deenshouston.com/
Not only do they offer a variety of cheesesteaks and wings. They have calzones, pizza, and even frozen yogurt! Really promising items.



Clockwise from top left: White garlic wings, honey BBQ wings, Deen's Cheesesteak, and Fries

Authentic Cheesesteak: Just like Pat's

Texas Cheesesteak

Tandoori Chicken Cheesesteak

The Verdict:
Great food, I mean a wonderful addition to the food scene here. And it was something that was desperately needed in the area. Out of all the items I've tried, the standout was the tandoori cheesesteak. Nevertheless, the quality was consistently high for all the dishes.



Conclusion:
For the Cypress and Katy, Deen's is a great addition to the halal food scene. It's a place to try Philly chessesteaks, both original and innovative, if you don't want to drive to Hillcroft. I definitely see myself coming back here more often!



Grading:
Service: 10/10
Food: 8.5/10
Total: 18.5/20 = 92.5% (A)
Pricing: $ out of $$$$



Restaurant Information:
Deen's Cheesesteaks
Address: 5222 Barker Cypress (Barker Cypress and Keith Harrow), Houston, TX
Phone: (832) 772-2618
Website: https://deenshouston.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/DeensHouston/
Timings: Sun - Thu: 11 AM - 10 PM; Fri - Sat: 11 AM - Midnight
Caters: Yes

Feel free to comment below, send me a message on Facebook, or send me an email!
Cheers!
Zain Mohammed